Hansel & Gretel – Musical antics & the Witch takes her place….

On Wednesday we toddled over to the house of my very good musician friend, together with a bag full of peculiar noise making equipment and a guitar.  As it turned out there were plenty already there, but at least we were amused by funny birdy noises squeaking out at every bump in the road.

We recorded all of the stuff we wanted into the computer and now all we have to do is edit it and combine the tracks in various exciting ways.

Previous to this we have rehearsed with my toy theatre mock up and identified various puppets and sets that will need to be adapted for the real thing, (which is what it is for).

We have also, after the advice of the good people who voted on the poll on this blog inserted the word “witch” into the script.  I’m not ashamed to say there is some insane cackling involved too.

We also recorded a script learning tape for ourselves and I have worked out that Tim is doing 3 separate voices and I am doing 4.

I have also purchased an A2 cartridge paper pad and will be starting painting A.S.A.P.  I have delegated “slide” making to Tim, but I don’t know if he realises what he’s let himself in for.

I think we may have to simplify our lighting ideas, (boohoohoo!), but we’ll just have to wait and see how much time we have.

For those who haven’t seen it yet, please look at our “Wefund” page.  As you can see we now have a roll of honour for people who have pledged, but there other exciting benefits, so do have a look.  Like I said before, you don’t have to give money, you can just share this with your friends.  But, do feel free to do both if you wish!

I shall update you again as soon as I have actually got more stuff done!

Leave a Reply

