Shadow Puppet Suitcase Theatre 2 – A Riveting Commission!

Hi everybody, I know once again I’ve gone quiet for ages.  But this was not because not much has been going on, (far from it).

I have been very busy working on a second Shadow Puppet Suitcase Theatre for a fellow puppetry professional.  They have asked to remain anonymous for now as they are working on a secret show!

Below are photo’s of the stages converting a vintage suitcase into a suitcase theatre like mine, though you will notice that as the suitcase is a different shape.  The screen is more of a landscape/widescreen kind of shape whereas mine is squarish.

As with my original suitcase theatre is was a joint effort between myself and Rough Magic Theatre technical expert Eddie Knowles.  If you’re an avid reader of my blog you may remember that Eddie worked on creating the “Pony 3000” horse automaton out of junk materials with me as well.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Don’t forget my two Shadow Puppet Suitcase shows “Jabberwocky!” and “Edward Lear’s Nonsense” are available to book for your event CLICK HERE to contact me.

2 thoughts on “Shadow Puppet Suitcase Theatre 2 – A Riveting Commission!

Leave a Reply

