More Vintage Mr. Punch/Kasper upcycling

I promised more work in progress on my upcycling of Mr. Punch, (though it has been suggested that he may actually be Punch’s German cousin Kasper) so here we are! (See previous post to see me creating the basic body shape).

I decided to add the traditional hump and a Punch paunch (hee hee) and have given him some hands, cuffs and trousers. More pics to follow when he is finished. I’m aware my sewing skills aren’t perfect, but I’m having fun trying out the sewing machine and learning what it can do. You’ll notice I tried out the “fashion discs”/pattern cams to create some interesting stitching for the cuffs.

Please feel free to ask questions/leave a comment 🙂

2 thoughts on “More Vintage Mr. Punch/Kasper upcycling

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.